MACo Installs 2020 Board of Directors at Winter Conference


On Thursday evening, December 5, 2019, Senator Guy Guzzone installed the MACo Board of Directors for 2020. The installation took place at the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Hotel in Cambridge, Maryland during the MACo Winter Conference Inaugural Banquet. The 2020 slate of Members and Officers are as follows:


  • Sharon Green Middleton, Council Vice President, Baltimore City – President
  • Barry Glassman, County Executive, Harford County – Past President
  • John Olszewski, County Executive, Baltimore County – Treasurer
  • Calvin Ball, County Executive, Howard County – Secretary
  • Laura Price, Council Member, Talbot County – Second Vice President
  • Wilbur Levengood, Commission Vice President, Caroline County – First Vice President


  • Steuart Pittman, County Executive, Anne Arundel County
  • Steve Wantz, Commission President, Carroll County
  • M.C. Keegan-Ayer, Council President, Frederick County
  • Jim Hinebaugh, Commissioner, Garrett County
  • Marc Elrich, County Executive, Montgomery County
  • Jack Wilson, Commission Vice President, Queen Anne’s County
  • Randy Guy, Commission President, St. Mary’s County
  • Bob Culver, County Executive, Wicomico County

The following two individuals were also installed, but could not be in attendance:

  • Angela Alsobrooks, County Executive, Prince George’s County
  • Reuben Collins, Commission President, Charles County

These individuals were elected by the assembled membership at the Inaugural Banquet to serve in the Association’s top leadership positions.