Free Webinar Discusses: Using Signage to Attract Homebuyers & Growth, SCOTUS Sign Ruling Update

Sustainable City Network Logo

The Sustainable City Network is offering a free 1-hour webinar on January 12 titled: “Image Matters: How to Manage Your City’s Visual Identity in a Pro-Growth Environment.” The webinar will cover: (1) the use of signage in civic branding to attract new residents and growth; and (2) an update to the 2015 United States Supreme Court ruling (Reed v. Town of Gilbert) on sign ordinances. From a Sustainable City Network notice email (2017-01-03):

On Thursday, Jan. 12, Sustainable City Network will host a free 1-hour webinar featuring Grant Hayzlett, president of National Sign Plazas, Inc., who will explain how to establish and perpetuate a civic brand that attracts homebuyers and stimulates growth.

During the webinar we will discuss:

  • The sociology that drives the homebuyer experience;
  • How your civic brand score and community image affect willingness to live there;
  • The function of homebuilder directional signage and why they proliferate;
  • An update and explanation of the 2015 SCOTUS ruling governing sign ordinances;
  • An overview of uniform homebuilder sign programs and the associated benefits relative to the SCOTUS ruling;
  • An illustration of the best community development initiatives for pro-growth cities.

Register now to attend this live webinar on Thursday, Jan. 12, beginning at 11 a.m. Pacific Time (noon Mountain, 1 p.m. Central and 2 p.m. Eastern). (Please note your time zone!)

Useful Links

Register for Webinar

Sustainable Cities Network Website

Prior Conduit Street Coverage of Supreme Court Signage Ruling

Supreme Court Ruling – Reed v. Town of Gilbert (2015)