County Officials Appointed to National Committees

Maryland officials will participate in federal advocacy through National Association of Counties committees.

Several Maryland elected and appointed officials have been appointed to National Association of Counties (NACo) Committees by incoming NACo President Bryan Desloge. Two Marylanders were appointed Vice-Chairs of NACo Steering Committees.

Baltimore City Councilwoman Sharon Middleton will serve as Vice Chair-Ports on the National Association of Counties Transportation Steering Committee.

Maryland Membership on NACo Committees

Large Urban County Caucus

Rushern Baker, Prince George’s County

Andrea Harrison, Prince George’s County

Nancy Floreen, Montgomery County

Hans Riemer, Montgomery County

Helen Holton, Baltimore City

Sharon Middleton, Baltimore City


Healthy Counties Initiative Advisory Board

Sharon Middleton, Baltimore City

Karen Toles, Prince George’s County


Finance, Pensions & Intergovernmental Affairs Steering Committee

Alysoun McLaughlin, Montgomery County, Subcommittee Vice Chair Elections


Transportation Steering Committee

Sharon Middleton, Baltimore City, Subcommittee Vice Chair Ports