2016 MACo Board of Directors Installed

On Thursday evening, December 10, 2015, Governor Larry Hogan installed the MACo Board of Directors for 2016. The installation took place at the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Hotel in Cambridge, Maryland during the MACo Winter Conference at the Inaugural Ceremony and Awards Banquet. The 2016 slate of Members and Officers are as follows:

MACo board
2016 MACo Board of Directors


  • John Barr, Commissioner, Washington County – President
  • Tari Moore, County Executive, Cecil County – First Vice President
  • Kevin Kamenetz, County Executive, Baltimore County – Second Vice President
  • Jerry Walker, Council Member, Anne Arundel County – Secretary
  • William Pickrum, Commission President, Kent County – Treasurer
  • Isiah “Ike” Leggett, County Executive, Montgomery County – Past President


  • Rushern Baker, III, County Executive, Prince George’s County
  • Charles Fisher, Commissioner, Somerset County
  • Jan Gardner, County Executive, Frederick County
  • Barry Glassman, County Executive, Harford County
  • Matthew Holloway, Council Vice President, Wicomico County
  • Allan Kittleman, County Executive, Howard County
  • Laura Price, Council Member, Talbot County
  • Evan Slaughenhoupt, Jr., Commissioner, Calvert County
  • Rochelle “Rikki” Spector, Council Member, Baltimore City
  • William “Bill” Valentine, Commissioner, Allegany County

These individuals were elected by the assembled membership at the MACo Business Meeting earlier in the day to serve in the Association’s top leadership positions.