Prince George’s County Council Member Ingrid Turner Installed as 2012 MACo President

Lt. Governor Anthony Brown installed Ingrid Turner, Council Member for Prince George’s County, as the new MACo President for 2012. She will serve a one-year term as President. The installation took place at the Inaugural Ceremony and Awards Banquet at the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Resort in Cambridge, Maryland during the MACo Winter Conference. Many of President Turner’s family, colleagues, and friends attended the Inauguration Ceremony and proudly watched her take the oath of office.

MACo President Ingrid Turner

President Turner has served on the MACo Board since 2008, making this her fifth year on the Board.  She is joined by Richard M. Pollitt, Jr., Wicomico County as First Vice President, Thomas G. Duncan, Talbot County as Second Vice President, Isiah Leggett, Montgomery County as Secretary, John F. Barr, Washington County as Treasurer, and Ken Ulman, Howard County as the Immediate Past President.

“I look forward to continuing my service with MACo,” President Turner said in a statement.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.