Counties Among Public Safety Award Recipients

Each year the Maryland Community Crime Prevention Institute, along with the Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services, the Maryland Police and Correctional Training Commissions, and the Maryland Crime Prevention Association present the Annual Governor’s Crime Prevention Awards.  This year there were  fifty-five (55) award recipients, representing private citizens, community groups, businesses, the military, faith-based organizations, colleges and universities, law enforcement/correctional officers, and law enforcement agencies from throughout Maryland, each of whom has made outstanding contributions to the furtherance of crime prevention programming.

Among the recipients were county government departments including Anne Arundel County Police Department, Baltimore County Policy Department, Charles County Sheriff’s Office, Howard County Police Department, and Queen Anne’s County Sheriff’s Office.  For the full list of award recipients visit the Maryland Community Crime Prevention Institute webpage.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.