Harford County Council General Election Wrap-Up

Harford County Council updates come in with some new faces and a couple close results.

The Harford County Council is comprised of seven members. Below are the current results by district.

Council President

Incumbent Patrick Vincenti (R) won his bid for reelection as President of the County Council with 65 percent of the vote.

District A – Previous District A Council Member Andre Johnson (D), who ran for delegate in this election cycle, will be replaced by either Dion F. Guthrie (D), who currently has 54 percent of the vote as of Wednesday morning, or David H. Woods (R), who secured 46 percent of the vote so far. Mail-in and provisional ballots are still outstanding as of this writing.

District B – Previous Council Member in District B, Joseph Woods (R) did not seek reelection. He will be replaced by Aaron David Penman (R) who pulled 96 percent of the vote while running unopposed in the General Election.

District C – Incumbent Tony “G” Giangiordano (R) will remain in office after sailing to victory with 70 percent of the vote against Evan K. Schaule (D).

District D – Chad Shrodes (R) vacated this seat to run for Clerk of the Circuit Court. James Reilly (R) will step into this position after a decisive victory against Jean Salvatore (D), where he pulled 80 percent of the vote.

District E – Incumbent Robert Wagner (R) lost his reelection bid to this seat in the primary and will be succeeded by Jessica Boyle-Tsottles (R), with a 62 percent share of the votes as of Wednesday morning against Rachel Gauthier (D)

District F – Incumbent Curtis L. Beulah (R), remains in a tight race with Jacob D. Bennett (D) for the District F seat with 51 percent of the vote in his favor. Bennett is at 43 percent and Matt Whitlock (L) holds 6 percent, with mail-in and provisional ballots outstanding.

MACo’s election coverage and analysis rely on unofficial results published by the State Board of Elections. Official results will follow after a full accounting of pending votes. MACo advises readers that any close unofficial results are subject to realignment in the days ahead.