Frederick Council Re-Elects Keegan-Ayer as President, Blue as Vice President

This week the Frederick County Council swiftly re-elected Council President M.C. Keegan-Ayer and Council Vice President Michael Blue to their leadership positions until 2022.

Two 6-0 votes at the Council’s Tuesday night meeting ensured that Keegan-Ayer and Blue will continue to preside over the seven member body. Both Keegan-Ayer and Blue declined to vote for themselves. Their own votes were not needed as their fellow members had no reservations electing them to another term. Several, including Council Member Jessica Fitzwater thanked the pair for their efforts on the Council.

From coverage in WDVM:

 “I really appreciate your dedication to the position and your willingness to continue serving in this role,” Fitzwater said. “I really, really thank you for your leadership and having to juggle all of us and lots of interesting debates and conversations and situations.”

For more information, visit the Frederick County Council’s website.