Davis Advances in Delegate Bid

Charles County Commissioner Debra Davis succeeded in her primary bid to join the House of Delegates, securing the Democratic nomination for District 28. She joins returning incumbents C.T. Wilson and Edith Patterson as nominees into the general election, where Democrats have held all three seats since 2006.

Commissioner Davis has served for two terms, after initially being elected to serve District 2 in 2010. In addition to various posts within Charles County, Commissioner Davis has also served since 2015 as the Chair of the Board of Trustees for the Local Government Insurance Trust (LGIT), helping guide its delivery of insurance coverage for local governments across Maryland. Commissioner Davis practices law outside her public service roles.

See the State Board of Elections results for District 28 and elsewhere across Charles County.

Michael Sanderson

Executive Director Maryland Association of Counties