Queen Anne’s County Joins Rural Coalition

Queen Anne’s County has become the 12th county to join the Maryland Rural Counties Coalition. The Coalition, established in 2011, is a Chapter Organization within MACo.

From coverage online on MyEasternShore.com:

The Coalition was formed by the governing bodies of Allegany, Carroll, Frederick and Washington counties on Dec. 12, 2011. Working in conjunction with MACo, the Coalition provides a voice for Maryland’s rural counties, allowing them to offer their unique perspective on important state and federal policy issues. Since its inception the Coalition has grown to include Allegany, Caroline, Carroll, Cecil, Dorchester, Frederick, Harford, Kent, Somerset, Washington and Wicomico. The Coalition now represents more than 1.1 million rural Maryland residents.


Michael Sanderson

Executive Director Maryland Association of Counties