Anne Arundel County Installs New County Executive and Council

As reported in the Capital Gazette, Steve Schuh was sworn-in as Anne Arundel’s ninth chief executive Monday at Maryland Hall for the Creative Arts in Annapolis.  The ceremony featured the Brooklyn Park Elementary School Chorus and a list of speakers from local, state and federal government, including Speaker of the House of Delegates Mike Busch, US Senator Ben Cardin, former Governor and First Lady, Bob and Kendel Ehrlich, and Governor-elect Larry Hogan.  The speakers congratulated the new Executive, and also thanked outgoing County Executive Laura Neuman for her service.

Following the County Executive’s inauguration, the Anne Arundel County Council was sworn-in, including three new members: Pete Smith; Andrew Pruski; and Michael Anthony Peroutka.

For more information, see the full story in the Capital Gazette and these previous posts on Conduit StreetSchuh Wins Anne Arundel County Executive RaceAnne Arundel County Council Elections.