State Legislators “7 for 7” in County General Election

Of the 7 Maryland State legislators who won in the primary elections for county elected offices, all seven will advance to County office.

Here are the results of the Maryland legislators who ran for county elected offices:

  • Senator Barry Glassman won the seat for Harford County Executive.
  • Delegate Tom Hucker won the seat for Montgomery County Council District 5.
  • Delegate A. Wade Kach won the seat for Baltimore County Council District 3.
  • Senator Allan Kittleman won the seat for Howard County Executive.
  • Delegate Peter Murphy won the seat for Charles County Commissioner President.
  • Delegate LeRoy Myers won seat for Washington County Commissioner.
  • Delegate Steve Schuh won seat for Anne Arundel County Executive.

In another related outcome, former state Delegate George Owings, III lost for an at-large seat on the Calvert County Board of Commissioners.