Scott, Mosby, Henry Emerge From City Primary

Following a week of vote-counting and speculation, a slate of likely new Baltimore City leadership has emerged: Brandon Scott for Mayor, Nick Mosby for Council President, and Bill Henry for Comptroller.

The peculiar nature of the mostly-by-mail election eliminated the standard “election night” news cycle, with all three primary races remaining too close to formally declare for days. Official vote counts are not yet available through the State Board of Elections website, but the margins in each high profile race appear clear enough for media sources to call as decided:

The lopsided voter registration among City voters has made the Democratic primary a de facto election for City leadership roles in recent elections, so all three primary winners appear likely to advance to office following the November general election.

See official results from the State Board of Elections.

Michael Sanderson

Executive Director Maryland Association of Counties
Close Menu
%d bloggers like this: