Pickard Elected Chair of Anne Arundel Council

Council Chair Pickard and Council Vice-Chair Lacey (photo courtesy of Allison Pickard)

The Anne Arundel County Council yesterday voted unanimously to elect Council Member Allison Pickard, a member of MACo’s Legislative Committee, as its new chair. Council Member Sarah Lacey was elected vice-chair.

Pickard, who represents District 2,  takes the reigns from Council Member Andrew Pruski, who has served as chair since December of last year.

“Tonight by a unanimous vote of Council Colleagues I was elected chair of the Anne Arundel County Council. I am proud to serve alongside vice-chair Sarah Lacey,” Pickard said. “I look forward to leading this Council and together serving the residents Anne Arundel County.”

Visit the Anne Arundel County Council website for more information.

Close Menu
%d bloggers like this: