Howard Council Elects New Officers

The Howard County Council yesterday voted to elect Council Member Deb Jung as its chairperson and Council Member Liz Walsh as its vice-chairperson. Council Member Christina Rigby will serve as the Council’s representative on MACo’s Legislative Committee (Council Member Jung will serve as Council Member Rigby’s alternate).

According to a press release:

At its legislative session on December 2, 2019, the Howard County Council elected new officers. They are as follows:

County Council

Chairperson: Deb Jung, District 4

Vice Chairperson: Liz Walsh, District 1

Zoning Board

Chairperson: Opel Jones, District 2

Vice Chairperson: David Yungmann, District 5

Board of License Commissioner (Liquor Board)

Chairperson: David Yungmann, District 5

Vice Chairperson: Christiana Rigby, District 3

The County Council also announced the following appointments:

Maryland Association of Counties:

Legislative Committee Christiana Rigby (Deb Jung, alternate)

National Association of Counties:

Liaison Christiana Rigby (Deb Jung, alternate)

Read the full press release for more information.

Close Menu
%d bloggers like this: