2018 MACo Board of Directors Installed

On Wednesday evening, December 6, 2017, Governor Larry Hogan installed the MACo Board of Directors for 2018. The installation took place at the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Hotel in Cambridge, Maryland during the MACo Winter Conference Inaugural Banquet. The 2018 slate of Members and Officers are as follows:

2018 MACo Board of Directors


  • Jerry Walker, Council Member, Anne Arundel County – President
  • William Pickrum, Commission President, Kent County – First Vice President
  • Barry Glassman, County Executive, Harford County – Second Vice President
  • Jan Gardner, County Executive, Frederick County – Secretary
  • Allan Kittleman, County Executive, Howard County – Treasurer
  • John Barr, Commissioner, Washington County – Past President


  • Rushern Baker III, County Executive, Prince George’s County
  • Charles Fisher, Commissioner, Somerset County
  • Matthew Holloway, Council Vice President, Wicomico County
  • Kevin Kamenetz, County Executive, Baltimore Countyt
  • Isiah Leggett, County Executive, Montgomery County
  • Wilbur Levengood, Jr., Commissioner, Caroline County
  • Sharon Green Middleton, Council Member, Baltimore City
  • Laura Price, Council Member, Talbot County
  • Evan Slaughenhoupt, Jr., Commissioner, Calvert County
  • William “Bill” Valentine, Commissioner, Allegany County

These individuals were elected by the assembled membership at the Inaugural Banquet to serve in the Association’s top leadership positions.