2017 MACo Board of Directors Installed

On Thursday evening, December 8, 2016, Lt. Governor Boyd Rutherford installed the MACo Board of Directors for 2017. The installation took place at the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Hotel in Cambridge, Maryland during the MACo Winter Conference at the Inaugural Ceremony and Awards Banquet. The 2017 slate of Members and Officers are as follows:

2017 MACo Board of Directors


  • Kevin Kamenetz, County Executive, Baltimore County – President
  • Jerry Walker, Council Member, Anne Arundel County – First Vice President
  • William Pickrum, Commission President, Kent County – Second Vice President
  • Barry Glassman, County Executive, Harford County – Secretary
  • Jan Gardner, County Executive, Frederick County – Treasurer
  • John Barr, Commissioner, Washington County – Past President


  • Rushern Baker III, County Executive, Prince George’s County
  • Charles Fisher, Commissioner, Somerset County
  • Matthew Holloway, Council Vice President, Wicomico County
  • Allan Kittleman, County Executive, Howard County
  • Isiah Leggett, County Executive, Montgomery County
  • Wilbur Levengood, Jr., Commissioner, Caroline County
  • Sharon Green Middleton, Council Member, Baltimore City
  • Laura Price, Council Member, Talbot County
  • Evan Slaughenhoupt, Jr., Commissioner, Calvert County
  • William “Bill” Valentine, Commissioner, Allegany County

These individuals were elected by the assembled membership at the MACo Business Meeting earlier in the day to serve in the Association’s top leadership positions.