St. Mary’s Commissioner O’Connor Named to LGIT’s Board of Trustees

The Local Government Insurance Trust (LGIT) has recently named St. Mary’s Commissioner John O’Connor to its Board of Trustees.

John O’Connor, St. Mary’s County Commissioner

LGIT is a member-owner trust serving county and municipal governments with insurance and risk management services, and was co-founded by MACo in 1987. He joins four other county representatives on the Board, including Worcester County Attorney John “Sonny” Bloxom, Charles County Commissioner Debra Davis, Cecil County Executive Tari Moore, and Carroll County Director of Management & Budget Ted Zaleski. MACo Executive Director Michael Sanderson also serves as an ex-officio member of the LGIT Board.

MACo Executive Director Michael Sanderson said,

“I’m sure Commissioner O’Connor will bring his own professional experience in public safety to bear as he helps lead the Trust in delivering excellent service for its local government members.”

Click here to view all of LGIT’s Board of Trustees. LGIT is a MACo Gold Corporate Partner.