Prince George’s County Keeps Two Term Limit

Voters in Prince George’s County have decided that the County Council and County Executive will remain limited to two terms in office. The ballot measure (Question J) to extend limits to three terms narrowly failed 51% to 49%.

Media Coverage:

Leggett, Baker Reelected in Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties (Washington Post, Nov. 5).

Prince George’s County to Revisit Term Limits in November (Washington Post, July 30).

A Brief History of Term Limits in Prince George’s County (Washington Post, May 13).

Vote totals and percentages in this article are based on unofficial results of the Prince George’s County Unofficial Gubernatorial General Election Summary as of 1:07 a.m. Wednesday morning.