US Communities Delivers New Savings On Office Furniture

The nationwide cooperative purchasing alliance US Communities has announced new contracts to save county governments and other public entities on office supply purchases. US Communities is sponsored by several organizations representing local governments, including NACo.

Haworth, Herman Miller and Knoll have been awarded the U.S. Communities Office Furniture contract through a competitive solicitation process conducted by lead public agency Fairfax County, Virginia. U.S. Communities and members of the Office Furniture contract evaluation team will be conducting informational webinars for registered agencies.

    Register today to learn more about the new contract:

Wednesday, January 9, 2013 — 11 am Eastern / 8 am Pacific

Thursday, January 10, 2013 — 1 pm Eastern / 10 am Pacific

The new Office Furniture contract includes Systems Furniture, Freestanding Furniture, Seating, Filing Equipment and Related Products, Support Services and Solutions.

For more information on the new Office Furniture contract, register to attend a webinar or visit the U.S. Communities website.

Michael Sanderson

Executive Director Maryland Association of Counties

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Close Menu
%d bloggers like this: