Frederick County Commissioners Take Oath – Pledge to Put Businesses and Citizens First

As reported by the Frederick News Post, the new Frederick County Board of Commissioners was sworn in on December 1.

Incumbent commissioners David Gray and Blaine Young were sworn in and newly elected commissioners Kirby Delauter, Paul Smith and Billy Shreve took office for the first time. The new commissioners pledged to put citizens and businesses first.

Themes from the ceremony included helping business, improving roads, and reducing government regulation.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.