MACo Endorsement Partner three+one Announces 2021 90+ cashvest Award Recipients

three+one® is pleased to announce the public entities and higher Ed institutions that are the recipients of the 2021 prestigious 90+ cashvest® Award.

The following article is written by

This award signifies the excellence in the implementation and management of all liquidity in the public marketplace set by three+one. To qualify for this award, an entity must have received a cashvest® score of 90% or above for four consecutive quarters.  It should be mentioned that multiple qualifiers are calculated into the cashvest® score to determine the rating. The five qualifying categories include:

  • Percent of available funds providing value
  • Liquidity proficiency
  • Warnick rate indicator®
  • Cashflow optimization
  • Investment policy practices

Commenting on the importance of the award, Matthew Chase, CEO/Executive Director of NACo:

“We congratulate the recipients of the cashVest 90s+ Award,” said National Association of Counties CEO, Matthew Chase. “This select group of award winners has demonstrated outstanding leadership in liquidity management. We applaud these public finance leaders for helping to maximize the value of taxpayer dollars, optimize cash flow, lower borrowing costs and strengthen protections for public resources.”

This year’s winners are:

Hon. Terri Ross
Allegany County, NY

Hon. Maria E. Walls, CPA
Beaufort County, SC

Maria Walls cashvest three+one Leadership Award

Maria Walls, Beaufort Co., SC

Kitty Crow
Chautauqua County, NY 

Hon. Jennifer Furman
Chemung County, NY 

Matthew Stiffler
City of Dublin OH 

James Bell
City of Huber Heights, OH 

Bethany Staats
City of New Albany, OH 

Sean Witte
Dickinson College

John Abbott
East Irondequoit Central School District

Andrew Macke
Greenwood County School District 52

Erin Boyce, CPA
Kershaw County School District

Commissioner Karin Hablow
Orange County

Hon. Kimberly C.L. DeFrank
Orleans County

Mark Wojcik
Rensselaer County

Miguel Andrade
South Seneca Central School District

Meghan McCandless
Westmoreland County

Supervisor James Bach
Town of Aurora

Stephanie O’Cain
Municipal Association of South Carolina

Stephanie O’Cain receives the cashvest 90+ Award

Hon. Greg Post
Town of Batavia

Town of Batavia accepts 90+ Award

Read news coverage from The Batavian

Hon. Beverly Shields
Delaware County Treasurer’s Office

Beverly Shields, Delaware Co.

Hon. Dave Cummings
Town of Newstead

Sarah Sullivan
Richland County Library System

Brian Dick
Town of Perinton

Hon. Patrick Schmitt
Wayne County

Patrick Schmitt, Wayne Co.

Kevin Dyerly
University of Redlands

Hon. Jessica Barlow
City of Columbia

Mark Romtio
Upper St. Clair Township