Baltimore County Announces Expanded Grants to Support Local Businesses

Baltimore County Executive Johnny Olszewski announced an expansion of the Commercial Revitalization Action Grant program in order to provided additional support for the County’s small businesses during the pandemic.

With the expansion, eligible business associations are now able to receive up to $30,000 in grant funding, rather than the traditional $10,000. This will allow business associations to increase their investment in neighborhoods during a time that many small businesses are struggling with lost revenue due to the pandemic.

From the press release:

“Main streets are the bedrock of our communities and we’re proud to do even more to help our small, independent businesses offer safe, secure, and festive shopping and entertainment experiences,” said Olszewski. “We are pleased to provide increased support for our invaluable small businesses as we continue building a better Baltimore County together.”

Baltimore County has 18 officially designated Commercial Revitalization Districts including:

  • Arbutus
  • Baltimore National Pike
  • Catonsville
  • Cowenton-Ebenezer
  • Dundalk
  • Essex
  • Lansdowne
  • Liberty Road
  • Loch Raven
  • Merritt-Sollers Point
  • North Point
  • Overlea-Rossville
  • Parkville
  • Perry Hall
  • Pikesville
  • Reisterstown
  • Towson
  • Woodlawn

See full press release.