NACo Accepting Submissions for 2020 Achievement Awards

NACo Achievement Awards.jpg

The National Association of Counties (NACo) is now accepting submissions for the 2020 County Achievement Awards. Applications can be submitted via their website.

NACo’s Achievement Awards Program is a non-competitive awards program that seeks to recognize innovative county government programs. Last year, NACo recognized 616 award entries from 32 states. This year they’re celebrating a milestone – 50 years of County Innovations!

Awards will be given to counties with innovations in the following areas:

  • Arts, Culture & Historic Preservation
  • Children and Youth Programs
  • Civic Education and Public Information
  • Community and Economic Development
  • County Administration and Management
  • Criminal Justice and Public Safety
  • County Resiliency: Infrastructure, Energy & Sustainability
  • Financial Management
  • Health
  • Human Services
  • Information Technology
  • Libraries
  • Parks and Recreation
  • Personnel Management, Employment and Training
  • Planning
  • Risk and Emergency Management
  • Transportation
  • Volunteers

For more information on eligibility, application requirements. and more, see NACo’s informative Achievement Awards brochure or visit their website.

Close Menu
%d bloggers like this: