Election Brings Shakeup to MACo Board of Directors

Of the 15 members of the MACo Board of Directors only five have made it through the general election.

A majority of the board members will no longer be in office come the end of the year through a mix of term limits, lost elections, and decisions to no longer serve as elected officials.

Departing Board Members: 

  • Jerry Walker, President, Council Member, Anne Arundel County
  • William Pickrum, First Vice President, Commission President, Kent County
  • Allan Kittleman, Treasurer, County Executive, Howard County
  • John Barr, Past President, Commissioner, Washington County
  • William “Bill” Valentine, Commissioner, Allegany County
  • Evan Slaughenhoupt Jr., Commission Vice President, Calvert County
  • Isiah “Ike” Leggett, County Executive, Montgomery County
  • Rushern Baker III, County Executive, Prince George’s County
  • Charles Fisher, Commission Vice President, Somerset County
  • Matt Holloway, Council Member, Wicomico County

Returning Board Members:

  • Barry Glassman, Second Vice President, County Executive, Harford County
  • Jan Gardner, Secretary, County Executive Frederick County
  • Sharon Green Middleton, Council Member, Baltimore City
  • Wilbur Levengood, Commissioner, Caroline County
  • Laura Price, Council Member, Talbot County