Baltimore City 2011 General Election Results

Stephanie Rawlings-Blake overwhelmingly won her bid for Baltimore City Mayor in the Baltimore City General Election held yesterday, November 8.  She defeated her Republican opponent, Alfred V. Griffin, III.  The city has not had a Republican mayor since 1967.

Mayor Rawlings-Blake has served the City of Baltimore as Mayor for nearly two years, taking over the seat vacated by then Mayor Sheila Dixon.

Bernard Young also won the bid for the Council President seat.  Two years ago he ran for and won the Council President seat vacated by then Council President Stephanie Rawlings-Blake. With the exception of District 2, all former Councilpersons won their bid for re-election. Below is a listing of those winners.

New to the Council will be Brandon Scott of District 2 and Nick Mosby of District 7. 

District 1         James B. Kraft

District 2         Brandon M. Scott

District 3         Robert W. Curran

District 4         Bill Henry

District 5         Rochelle Spector

District 6         Sharon Green Middleton

District 7         Nick Mosby

District 8         Helen L. Holton

District 9         William Welch

District 10       Edward L. Reisinger

District 11       William Cole

District 12       Carl Stokes

District 13       Warren Branch

District 14       Mary Pat Clarke

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Close Menu
%d bloggers like this: