Baltimore City Primary Election Results

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Elections
  • Post comments:1 Comment

The Baltimore Sun reports the winner of the Mayoral primary is incumbent Mayor Stephanie Rawlings-Blake with 52% of the vote i over second place winner Catherine Pugh.  The Republican candidate, Alfred Griffin slightly edged out Vicki Harding.  The results for Council President and the Council seats are reported below.

Council President
Bernard Young (incumbent) (D)
David Wiggins (R)

Council Seats

District 1
James Kraft (incumbent) (D)
No Republican candidate  ran
District 2
Brandon Scott   (D)
(Incumbent Nick D’Adamo did not run)
Tucker Maynard (R)

District 3
Robert Curran (incumbent) (D)
Gary Collins (R)

District 4
Bill Henry (D)
Ebony Edwards (R)
Incumbent Nick D’Adamo did not run

District 5
Rochelle Spector (incumbent) (D)
Ari Winokur (R)

District 6
Sharon Green Middleton (incumbent) (D)
No Republican candidate

District 7
Nick Mosby (D)
Incumbent Belinda Conaway lost
Michael Bradley (R)

District 8
Helen Holton (incumbent) (D)
Dennis Betzel (R)

District 9
William Welch (incumbent) (D)
No Republican candidate  ran

District 10
Edward Reisinger (incumbent) (D)
No Republican candidate  ran

District 11
William Cole  (incumbent) (D)
Duane Shelton (R)

District 12
Carl Stokes (incumbent) (D)
Kent Boles (R)

District 13
Warren Branch (incumbent) (D)
No Republican candidate ran

District 14
Mary Pat Clarke (incumbent) (D)- ran unopposed

Complete election results

This Post Has One Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.