Palakovich Carr Elected Chair of Montgomery County House Delegation

The Montgomery County House Delegation elected Delegate Julie Palakovich Carr as its next chair.

Delegate Palakovich Carr takes the gavel from Delegate Marc Korman, who served four years as chair. Delegate Emily Shetty will serve as vice chair.

“I am honored to have the support of my colleagues and look forward to advancing our County’s goals in Annapolis,” said Palakoich Carr, who just won her second term as Delegate in District 17. “We also owe a debt of gratitude to outgoing chair Marc Korman, who was term-limited. His leadership was key to our delegation’s successful efforts to secure increased state funding for Montgomery County school construction and transportation projects.”

Delegate Palakovich Carr was the lead House sponsor of MACo’s Legislative Initiative to clarify and update election laws emphasizing fairness, transparency, and accountability.

Close Menu
%d bloggers like this: