Arentz Elected Shore Delegation Chair

Delegate Steven Arentz to Lead the Eastern Shore Delegation

Steven Arentz, republican delegate from the 36th district (upper Eastern Shore) has been selected by his peers to chair the Eastern Shore Delegation for the 2019 session. He will be joined in delegation leadership by Delegates Johnny Mautz as Vice Chair, and Christopher Adams as Treasurer.

The delegation meets weekly throughout the session, and routinely takes up matters relevant to the shore economy and regional interests. The Friday morning meetings are open to the public.

Delegate Arentz is in his sixth session in the House of Delegates, following his second successful run for the seat. He was first appointed to the role in 2014.

Prior to his House service, Arentz served as a Queen Anne’s County Commissioner, and in a number of county-related leadership roles as a result. In 2013, he joined the MACo Board of Directors, serving until the end of his time in county office.

Michael Sanderson

Executive Director Maryland Association of Counties