Staff

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Michael Sanderson – msanderson@mdcounties.org
Manages general day-to-day operations of the Association, Board of Directors and Executive Committee (officers), and  legislative advocacy. Member of the Local Government Insurance Trust Board of Directors.

LEGISLATIVE DIRECTOR
Andrea Mansfield – amansfield@mdcounties.org
Coordinates MACo’s advocacy and policy efforts in Annapolis. Provides principal policy coverage for a range of policy areas including state budget and fiscal issues, taxes and revenues, finance and procurement, elections, and transportation and public works. Liaison to affiliates including County Administrators, Budget and Finance Officers, and County Engineers.

LEGAL & POLICY COUNSEL
Leslie Knapp, Jr. – lknapp@mdcounties.org
Advises and guides the Association on legal, liability, and regulatory matters, affecting both the Association itself and its member counties. Legislative Affairs Areas: environment, governmental liability and courts, parks and recreation, planning and zoning, public information and ethics. Liaison to affiliates including Attorneys, Planners, and Parks and Recreation.

POLICY ANALYST
Robin Clark- rclark@mdcounties.org
Coordinates research and information gathering on policy and operational issues relevant to county governments, and serves as primary conduit for federal policy engagement. Contributes to MACo publications, issue research, and policy advocacy. Legislative Affairs Areas: education, employee benefits and relations, and intergovernmental relations. Liaison to affiliates including Aging,  Environmental Health, and Human Resources.

POLICY ANALYST
Natasha Mehu- nmehu@mdcounties.org
Covers community-based policy issues and services provided through county governments. Contributes to MACo publications, issue research, and policy advocacy. Legislative Affairs Areas: health and human services, housing and community development, public safety and corrections, and business affairs. Liaison to affiliates including Health Officers, Human Service Directors, and Corrections.

ADMINISTRATION & FINANCE DIRECTOR
Leslie Velasco – lvelasco@mdcounties.org
Manages financial reporting, personnel issues, general office administration, telecommunications administrator, and Summer Conference exhibits. Serves as the liaison to National Association of Counties’ Financial Services Center

OUTREACH COORDINATOR
Kaley Schultze – kschultze@mdcounties.org
Manages Association’s website, Conduit Street blog, and Courthouse News publication. Facilitates the Corporate Partner Program, and securing sponsors for conferences and events. Coordinates promotional and communication efforts.

MEETINGS & EVENTS DIRECTOR
Virginia White – vwhite@mdcounties.org
Serves as primary coordinator of conferences and events for the Association.  Acts as an integral team member in the advocacy efforts during legislative session of the General Assembly.

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Allison Valliant- avalliant@mdcounties.org
Provides general office support. Manages office scheduling for staff and in-house meetings. Maintains membership database and serves as editor of the MACo Directory. Responds to member requests for information via phone, email or fax.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,760 other followers